Public Reception

October 04, 2008

Exhibition Dates

October 04, 2008 - October 31, 2008


Park Life is a series of exhibitions organized and curated by Studio Number One. Amidst a neighborhood defined by fluid and fixed identities and a creative crossroads of art, design, popular culture and technology, Park Life asks the question,

“What defines a community?”.

SNO, Subliminal Projects and Obey FIne Art moved to the Echo Park neighborhood of Los Angeles in early 2008. As transplants we continue to adapt to our new environment, discovering and creating shared points of interest while forming new relationships with local vendors and residents. Fueled by curiosity we are eager to explore, digest and ultimately initiate a dialogue with our new friends and neighbors.

The first installment of Park Life will be a group exhibition, celebrating a diverse network of creative minds whom we like to call family- friends, relatives and fellow creators whom we have met along the way.

The exhibition will include works by: Willem Augustus, Stephen Bliss, Louise Bonnet, Nicholas Bowers, Lorin Brown, Jaspr Byrnes, Josh Cochran, Lane Coder, Jordan Crane, Poppy DeVilleneuve, Amy Jo Diaz, Keetra Dixon, Abbey Drucker, Elliot Earls, Tristan Eaton, Shepard Fairey, Amanda Fairey, Andrew Foster, Gary Garay, Zachary Gibson, Mathew Goldman, Kristian Henson, Dustin Hostetler, Victor Hu, Cody Hudson, Z James, Theo Jemison, Mel Kadel, Jeremy Kaplan, Mekenzie Kay, Chris Kasch, Michael M. Koehler, Curtis Kulig, Philip Lumbang, Blake E. Marquis, Travis Millard, Dan Monick, Jesselisa Moretti, Garrett Morin, Matthew Muller, Mylinh Nyugen, Kyle Oldoerp, Mike Pare, Louisa St. Pierre, Alia Penner, Cleon Peterson, Kill Pixie, Andrew Rae, Luke Ramsey, Jared Purrington, Razauno, Casey Ryder, Diana Scheunemann, Skullphone, Sophinie Som, Joel Speasmaker, Sumi Ink Club, Marissa Textor, Justin Vanhoy, David Whitcraft, Megan Whitmarsh, Ernesto Yerena, Sean Yoon, and Florencio Zavala.

Exhibiting Artists

Abbey Drucker
Alia Penner
Amanda Fairey
Amy Jo Diaz
Andrew Foster
Andrew Rae
Blake E. Marquis
Casey Ryder
Chris Kasch
Cleon Peterson
Cody Hudson
Curtis Kulig
Dan Monick
David Whitcraft
Diana Scheunemann
Dustin Hostetler
Elliot Earls
Ernesto Yerena
Florencio Zavala
Garrett Morin
Gary Garay
Jared Purrington
Jaspr Byrnes
Jeremy Kaplan
Jesselisa Moretti
Joel Speasmaker
Jordan Crane
Josh Cochran
Justin Vanhoy
Keetra Dixon
Kill Pixie
Kristian Henson
Kyle Oldoerp
Lane Coder
Lorin Brown
Louisa St. Pierre
Louise Bonnet
Luke Ramsey
Marissa Textor
Mathew Goldman
Matthew Muller
Megan Whitmarsh
Mekenzie Kay
Mel Kadel
Michael M. Koehler
Mike Pare
Mylinh Nyugen
Nicholas Bowers
Philip Lumbang
Poppy DeVilleneuve
Sean Yoon
Shepard Fairey
Sophinie Som
Stephen Bliss
Sumi Ink Club
Theo Jemison
Travis Millard
Tristan Eaton
Victor Hu
Willem Augustus
Z James
Zachary Gibson